Wagga welcomes its newest Australian citizens

Published: 19 Aug 2019 10:26am

Australia's newest citizens were give the warmest of welcomes at Council's August 2019 citizenship ceremony on Friday 16 August.

Ten people from five countries - India, Philippines, Malaysia, Ireland and Vietnam – all became Australian citizens.

Following the official ceremony, everyone joined in to proudly sing Advance Australia Fair followed by afternoon and photos with Mayor Greg Conkey, Member for Wagga Wagga Dr Joe McGirr and Acting Prime Minister, the Member for Riverina Michael McCormack.